What are the types of cervical cancer?

The three main types of cervical cancer are:

  • Squamous cell carcinoma - This is the most common type of cervical cancer. They typically form on the outer part of the cervix closest to the uterus.
  • Adenocarcinoma - This type of cancer starts in the mucus-producing gland cells that line the inner part of the cervix closest to the uterus (endocervix).
  • Adenosquamous carcinoma - The rarest form of cervical cancer, it has both adenocarcinoma and squamous cell carcinoma cell types.
  • test
My recovery went just as the doctor said it would. It took a couple days to feel like myself again. Now I have my freedom and my life back.
Watch Video Read full story
Photo of Diana Stanley
Diana Stanley Fibroid Treatment

International Services

For more than 50 years, Baptist Health has stood for the highest quality healthcare in South Florida, featuring one of the largest hospital-based international programs in the U.S.
Related News

Recent Cancer Research News