What are the types of uterine sarcoma?

Uterine sarcomas are usually categorized based on the type of cell they start in. Types of uterine sarcoma include:

  • Uterine leiomyosarcoma (LMS). This type starts in the muscle wall of the uterus. They are the most common type of uterine sarcoma.
  • Endometrial stromal sarcoma (ESS). This type starts in the connective tissue in the lining of the uterus (endometrium).
  • Undifferentiated sarcoma. This type of cancer starts in the lining of the uterus (endometrium) or the smooth muscle tissue inside the uterus (myometrium).
My recovery went just as the doctor said it would. It took a couple days to feel like myself again. Now I have my freedom and my life back.
Watch Video Read full story
Photo of Diana Stanley
Diana Stanley Fibroid Treatment

International Services

For more than 50 years, Baptist Health has stood for the highest quality healthcare in South Florida, featuring one of the largest hospital-based international programs in the U.S.
Related News

Recent Cancer Research News